Spring is here! + WIP + The Liebster award.

Hello everyone! I have a couple of things I want to fit into this post, because I haven’t really posted in the last week or so. Let’s hope this makes up for it.

First of all, I don’t know what the weather is like wherever you live, but spring has officially reached me! Today was a wonderful, sunny day. I took out those flip-flops and  was able to enjoy some reading and crafting in our garden, enjoying the sun.

  

I also took some pictures and I want to show you those as well.

   

    

As you can see, everything is blooming! I don’t mean to bore you with my endless pictures of plants, but I am so happy that winter is finally over!

Next, I want to show you my WIP.  

 I’m not going to tell you what it is yet, but I’m excited to say that when it’s finished, I will write the pattern and put it up here for free! So, don’t miss that 😉

And now, last but not least: The Liebster Award 

 I was nominated for this! I will make a whole different post about this, accepting it and passing it on, but I wanted to talk about it a little bit now. Today I got the message from a fellow blogger, that she nominated me for the Liebster award. I was surprised and a little confused at first. I was getting nominated for an award? What? I needed to look up what the Liebster award was first, I had never heard of it. I don’t want to make this long, by explaining everything but in short: this is an award you get nominated for, you have to answer the questions the one who nominated you asks. After that, you have to nominate some blogs for the award yourself, and ask them questions (you can come up with your own our copy someone else’s). Beware, the blogs you nominate have to have less than 200 followers.

This award is a way of getting to know your favourite bloggers a little better and introducing them to others. Because it is for blogs with less than 200 followers, you can find amazing bloggers, with wonderful blogs, who haven’t been discovered by a lot of people. And I think that is wonderful. If you want a more detailed explanation, I found a good one here. And for the Dutch-speaking check out this post. It’s very detailed and gave me a lot of information!

I feel honored to have been nominated for this, I will write a whole other post where I will nominate some blogs as well, I really look forward to that.


Have a wonderful day!

