My Funny Bunny

Hello there!

First of all, the reason why you haven’t heard anything from me in the past few weeks is because I was busy studying. I just finished my last exam this morning, actually.

I don’t crochet much during exams, simply because I know that if I did, I wouldn’t study. 🙂

Anyway, if you follow me on Instagram, you may have seen some pictures of a bunny. Despite the fact that I try to keep away from crocheting during exams, I did finish an amigurumi. This pattern had been on my list for a while and I really wanted to make it because I adored it the moment I first saw it. A cute little bunny, and, as always, you can find a link to the pattern at the end of this post in case you would like to make your own!


I like this one a lot, I am absolutely in love with this little bunny.

The pattern gives you some freedom, and with that I mean that aside from the body parts, it’s entirely up to you to decide what you want to add to your bunny.

Of course, you can always do whatever you want when you make amigurumis, but in this pattern, the embellishments aren’t explained anywhere, it simply says: “Embellish your bunny.” And that just sounds very free to me.

‘Embellish how?’

‘That’s entirely up to you.’

And maybe the designer didn’t really do that on purpose, maybe I am just overthinking this, ha, but that’s the feeling I got and I quite enjoyed decorating my bunny.

  
  

I had so much fun with this bunny and I really love how he turned out. This pattern was designed by Lilleliis and can be found right here.

I hope you liked this post, thanks so much for stopping by and have a nice day!

