Bina the Bear 

Hi there!

In July, I got a wonderful present from one of my friends, who is a fellow crocheter. She bought me a bunch of patterns as a late birthday present. And seven of these patterns are Lalylala patterns!

The first time I discovered Lalylala and her dolls, I immediately fell in love, I’d been wanting to try them ever since. If you don’t know what Lalylala dolls are, take a look at this website.

I immediately got started on the first one: Bina the Bear.


These dolls are the biggest crochet dolls I have ever made, so I was amazed when I finished the first one so quickly!


I absolutely love my Bina. I made her with thicker yarn and used bigger eyes because I thought my bear would be a little bigger than the original. Since the yarn stretched a lot, that turned out to be false, but I sort of like the bigger eyes!


  
The pattern is very good. It has clear instructions and a very cute lay-out. It has pictures and drawings as well, which is always a good thing! 😉

As for the scarf, I did not follow the pattern. I learned how to knit when I was younger, and I knitted one baby blanket, but after that I stopped and I forgot how to do it. I decided to crochet a scarf, but I wanted it to be a little special because just making a long strip is boring and I don’t like the way that looks at all. I did some improvising and I’m quite happy with it.


I had a lot of fun making this one. I already made two other Lalylala dolls as well, and I hope to show you them soon!

If you would like to make a doll like this and you can’t or don’t want to buy a pattern, there is a new page on the website called ‘minis & mods’ where you can find free patterns, made by other people, based off Lalylala patterns. There are some really cute ones out there!

