Long Chunky Spotted Scarf

Hello!

I’m here with another scarf, this one I made for myself. At first I was making this scarf as a Christmas present for my brother’s girlfriend, but then I got a better gift idea for her (Sherlock the beagle). I had already done two rows and decided that I absolutely loved the way it was starting to look, so, later, I picked this project up again and made it for myself. I finished it in time for my own birthday and we have been inseparable ever since! 

 
I love everything about it. I love the texture, I love the colour, I love this yarn, AH. I just love it.

The scarf is pretty long, a little over 2 meters and was made with this gorgeous yarn. This brand is Belgian, so, unfortunately, you can only get it in Belgium. Their online shop also only delivers in Belgium,  the Netherlands, France or Luxembourg.

  
I like making scarves because they are usually such easy and quick projects and with this one, that was definitely true. The yarn calls for a 8mm hook, but I used a 10mm hook, so it wouldn’t be too tight. I also worked in back loops, to give it that ribbed look.

   
 
  
I made the scarf quite long, because I wanted to be able to wrap it around my neck twice and still have enough length so it wouldn’t unwrap itself (I’m sure you know that problem) and it would just rest nicely on my chest. 

 
I can also choose to only wrap it around my neck once.

  
Alright, that’s enough for today. See you!

2 thoughts on “Long Chunky Spotted Scarf

Leave a Reply

