Cookie Monster cookie jar

Crocheting gifts is one of my favourite things to do, and this year I am going to try to give a crocheted present to each member of my family (2 parents, 3 brothers and 2 sisters) on their birthday.

My birthday is always the first of the year (January 13th), but my father’s birthday is only a week later.

I knew making a gift for my father would not be an easy task. I started browsing the internet weeks in advance, but could not find a single project my father would be interested in. Only days before, I was looking for ideas to decorate jars and came across crocheted jar lid covers. I looked a little bit further on that subject and finally saw a picture of this project. A jar filled with chocolate chip cookies, decorated with a crocheted cookie monster jar lid cover.

IMG_2858

I knew my big goofball of a father would love this gift. I made heart-friendly chocolate chipped cookies using this recipe and crocheted the cover. I glued the cover to the lid and sewed the eyes onto it.

I ended up giving him two jars and I decorated the second one with a cute tag.

He loved it, both the cookies and the jar. Mission accomplished!

3 thoughts on “Cookie Monster cookie jar

Comments are closed.