Fibi the Fox

Hi,

It’s me again, with a blogpost about my fourth Lalylala doll!

When I first received a couple of Lalylala patterns last year, Fibi the fox was the first one I wanted to make. However, fox hair has a very particular colour and I noticed it was hard finding a colour I thought was right for a fox. During the holidays I finally decided to just go for it and bought two skeins of this orange-y yarn.

Not long after that, I finished Fibi. Here she is:

IMG_2819

Just like with the previous lalylala patterns I made, I had a lot of fun making this fox and she is a great addition to my collection!

IMG_2821

Fibi’s scarf in the original pattern is knitted, but I decided to make it differently. I found some gorgeous, leftover yarn from my mother’s stash and crocheted it into this cute scarf. I created the knitted v-look by doing half double crochets in the back loops of every stitch.

IMG_2828

I absolutely love how she turned out. Making Lalylala dolls never gets old for me!

If you want to make your own Fibi, check out Lalylala’s website, there are so many dolls to choose from. However, the patterns are not free.

If you’d rather not spend money on a pattern, there is also a page on the website called ‘minis & mods‘ where you can find free patterns based of Lalylala patterns, but created by other people!

4 thoughts on “Fibi the Fox

Leave a Reply

