Winnie the Pooh snuggle

Hi!

I spend a lot of time on Instagram, and I follow a lot of different crochet-related accounts there. One thing I’ve been seeing more and more of lately, are crocheted snuggle toys, or security blankets (does anyone really know if there is one, correct, term for these? If so, tell me, because I have no idea). I prefer calling them snuggles, because it’s such a cute word. Anyway, I had been wanting to make one myself, and now I started seeing more and more on my feed. I took it as a sign, and started designing my very own Winnie the Pooh snuggle.

First attempt, January 15th: I ran out of yellow yarn..

 
I started with a scrap of yellow, obviously it was not enough. Of course I’d thrown the label away already, so I had no clue what yarn to look for. I had to order some new yarn and start over.

Second attempt, February 1st: finished, and oh so adorable:

   
 
Of course, I managed to mess up another time. Here I am, making a baby toy, and I used safety eyes. Stupid me.. But, he is adorable, isn’t he? 

   
 
I think I’ll just keep this one for myself 🙂

I will be remaking this little guy, but this time baby proofed, I will show you the third, and hopefully final, attempt when I finish it!

Thinking about maybe selling some patterns in the future, would the pattern for this cutie interest anyone? 

  
Bye bye!

7 thoughts on “Winnie the Pooh snuggle

  1. Sam Osmond says:

    This is adorable, very cute, you’re right, these snuggly things are everywhere, I’m sure your pattern would be very popular.

Leave a Reply

