Aiden the Monkey

Hello there everyone! It’s been a while, but here I am with another post.

If you follow me on Instagram, you’ve probably seen this little monkey already, since I finished him in the beginning of March.

This cheerful little monkey is named Aiden, isn’t he sweet?

It took me quite a while to make him, especially the face and eyes. I designed this little guy myself and just could not make his eyes and snout look like I wanted them to, but I got there eventually and I’m very happy with the result.
  

One thing I personally thought was important, is that the legs had to look good when he was sitting down and when he was standing up, and I succeeded in that so yay!

  

This was more of a personal project, so I don’t think I’ll release this pattern, at least not in the near future, but if you’d like to make your own monkey, there are a lot of adorable patterns out there. Since 2016 is the year of the monkey, I made a post on Chinese New Year listing 9 free monkey patterns, so maybe that’ll help you!

Anyway, that was my little monkey, I hope you like him as much as I do, and see you later!

Leave a Reply

